Get to know our board members.

Kuusi pisaraa

Board

The TAKU board consists of the chairperson, eight full members and four deputy members. Full and deputy board members’ term of office is two years, with half of the board members up for re-election every year. In addition, a student representative attends board meetings. The board and the student representative are chosen at the union’s autumn general meeting.

Chairpersons

Chairperson

Juha Isotalo (2021–2022)
researcher, entrepreneur
jlaiso@utu.fi
+358 50 531 8414
@juhaisotalo

Particular areas of interest: higher education in the art and culture sector, labour market policy

Juha's career story (in Finnish)

Vice chairperson

Viivi Koljonen (2020–2021)
producer
viivi@taidekoulumaa.fi

Particular areas of interest: blended work, visual artists, upper secondary education in the art and culture sector

Viivi's career story (in Finnish)

Full members

Johanna Lipponen (2020–2021)
event producer
jospi.lipponen@gmail.com
+358 50 512 4784

Particular areas of interest: performing arts, non-discrimination, salary equality

Johanna's career story (in Finnish)

Piia Lääveri (2021–2022)
executive producer
piia@ruisrock.fi

Particular areas of interest: art and culture events, non-discrimination, work welfare, young people’s participation in culture, music sector

Piia's career story (in Finnish)

Salla Mistola (2021–2022)
MA in cultural production
salla.mistola@gmail.com
+358 50 599 7993

@SallaMistola

Particular areas of interest: cultural policy, non-discrimination, accessibility, reform of state funding, non-state-funded performing arts groups

Salla's career story (in Finnish)

Netta Norro (2020–2021)
communications manager, cultural producer, MFA
netta.norro@gmail.com
+358 40 561 8004

Particular areas of interest: cooperatives in the creative sectors, future of work, new forms of working

Netta's career story (in Finnish)

Gurmann Saini (2021–2022)
cultural producer, master’s degree student
gurmann.saini17@gmail.com
+358 44 041 1997

@gurmannsaini

Particular areas of interest: administration, labour market policy at EU level, youth policy

Gurmann's career story (in Finnish)

Henna Salo (2021–2022)
production manager
henna.salo@espoo.fi
+358 40 731 8018

Particular areas of interest: municipal sector cultural professionals’ position in working life, environmentally friendly cultural sector, non-discrimination, family-friendly working life

Henna's career story (in Finnish)

Kersti Tainio (2020–2021)
MA, art historian, MA
kersti.tainio@helsinki.fi
+358 44 298 7546

Particular areas of interest: science policy, advocacy on behalf of museum guides

Kersti's career story (in Finnish)

Varajäsenet

Virpi Immonen (2021)
CEO, manager, music supervisor
virpi@fullsteam.fi
+358 41 518 6243

Particular areas of interest: activities of agents in the creative sector, non-discrimination, work welfare

Virpi's career story (in Finnish)

Niina Oinas (2020–2021)
artist and producer
niina.oinas@gmail.com

Particular areas of interest: entrepreneurship in the art sector, applied and engaging art

Niina's career story (in Finnish)

Mirja-Riitta Sjöholm (2021–2022)
art historian, Ma
mirjariitta.sjoholm@gmail.com
+358 40 704 0678

Particular areas of interest: labour market policy, increasing appreciation for cultural work, entrepreneurship in cultural sector, work welfare

Mirja-Riitta's career story (in Finnish)

Tero Uuttana (2021–2022)
master’s degree in cultural policy
tero.uuttana@gmail.com
+358 45 673 7532

Particular areas of interest: the self-employed, copyright, cultural policy, event production

Tero's career story (in Finnish)

Board student representative

Anni Hurme (2021)
communications consultant, MA in cultural research, audio-visual media culture student
annimaria.hurme@gmail.com
+358 50 5168463

Particular areas of interest: positioning of art and culture sector students in working life, corporate cooperation with universities

Anni's career story (in Finnish)